Saturday, April 2, 2011

AFF Suzuki Cup 2010 Champion from Malaysia

Malaysia won the AFF Suzuki Cup 2010, which was held from 1 to 29 December 2010, after defeating Indonesia on goal aggregate.  In the first leg of the final, Malaysia defeated the visitors by 3 goals to 0 and in the second leg lost by 2 goals to 1, but due to the 3 goals advantage in the 1st leg played in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia won the Cup.  It was the first time after 14 years that Malaysia won this Cup.  To celebrate this victory, POS Malaysia released 2 stamps.  The first one features the AFF Suzuki Cup 2010 trophy and the second one depicts the AFF Suzuki Cup 2010 medal.

Khor also affixed Malaysian birds definitive stamps on the back of the envelope:
20sen - Spotted Dove (Streptopelia chinensis)
30sen - Ochraceous Bulbul (Alophoixus ochraceus)
Thank you very much Khor for this nice FDC!  -_-

1 comment:

  1. Hi, Nice blog. I am sending you an email for possible exchange. Cheers from Penang island, Malaysia, SL Liew